The Wrigley Rainbow

by

…And after the 100 year drought, God promised a trip to the World Series for the Chicago Cubs and He signed this promise with a bow in the clouds…

10 Responses to “The Wrigley Rainbow”

  1. smoothron Says:

    I just puked a little.

  2. cNicStat Says:

    That is one of the most beautiful things I’ve ever seen. Second only to Smoothron’s CotW (Cougar of the Week).

  3. TheW Says:

    God better give you more than rainbows my friend. Until you hoist the crown, you’re still the Cubs.

  4. TGC Says:

    wait.. if you squint and tilt your head just right… yep! it’s her! The Cheif of Section 239!!

  5. BobWicket Says:

    How.

  6. eDayStat Says:

    Is this another cross-promotion to get Jeff Gordon back to mumble the words to Take Me Out To The Ballgame incorrectly again?

  7. Debi Says:

    I lost my mom on 9-9-02 and since that day rainbows appear that are simply spectacuar. The day my daughter graduated highschool there was one over her graduating class …. Being a die hard CUBS fan and the promise of seeing them at the Ultimate game in October this rainbow showed me that if I believe in with all my heart that the final dream will come true. I am glad that my mom is staying with me after all this time and shows up in one of Gods most beautiful masterpieces when she is needed most. Go CUBS

  8. BobWicket Says:

    Is this Debi from Section 239?

  9. TGC Says:

    more like Debi Downer

  10. eDayStat Says:

    Whah whah…

Leave a Reply

