Nuke Laloosh had it right

by

“Winning is… like… you know.. better than losing”

On the heels of another great offensive performance giving Verlander the run support he’s been aching for all year, I got to thinking, what has gotten into this team.  I mean, they have had the top 3 hitters in the lineup either on the DL (leadoff Curtis Granderson), sitting out with a sore back (two-hole Placido Polanco), or shoulder (Sheffield) all week, and still winning ballgames.  And winning big.

So I called my anonymous source in the Tigers locker room, who came through for me once again with this exclusive video of Jimmy Leyland after Sunday’s debacle.

Keep it up boys, Grando and Plac are getting healthy.

NOTE:  I know you expect commentary on the switching of Guillen and Cabrera in the field, but I’ll give Jimmy the benefit of the experiment here and hold all thoughts on the issue until we’ve seen it in action.

Leave a Reply

