Well, That Settles That

by

bigassaussie.jpgThere was a lot to be said from Kentucky fans going into Tuesday night’s game against Vanderbilt.  “They’re overrated, they hadn’t played anybody coming into SEC play!”  “We already beat them, and we’re getting 3 1/2 points!?!… give me the ‘Cats!!!”  “It’s Vandy, at home… all they have is that their benches are set up weird.”  I actually heard all these statements come from UK fan’s mouths, and it’s possible that all statements came from my own mouth.  Vanderbilt is NOT a good basketball team… I promise.  However, the one thing I learned while watching the game tonight, is that neither is Kentucky.  Good teams get past “that game,” where they can’t score, and can’t stop the other team.  Good teams always find a way to at least keep the game close.  Kentucky had no answer to keeping this game close.  Oh, I know… Jodie Meeks didn’t play.  Spare me.  He was worth 41 points?  In the wise words of Kevin McAllister, “I don’t think so.”  My heart hopes the ‘Cats get there (the TOURNEY), but I have a good feeling this squad is (at best, still) headed towards the NIT.

3 Responses to “Well, That Settles That”

  1. Burnsy Says:

    You know who didn’t lose this game? UCF.

  2. BobWicket Says:

    Jodie Meeks is worth only 40 pts.

  3. smoothron Says:

    Shit, and they still would have lost!

Leave a Reply

