TGC’s 2008 Top 10 Wish List

by

Dear Baby Jesus, Santa, Jim Brown, Red Grange, and Nero, 

I’ve been a good sportsfan this year.  I basked in the glow of the closest Daytona 500 finish ever.  I sat pissed and moody on the back porch as the Tigers blew the chance at the playoffs (as TheGoldfishCowgirl will attest).  I didn’t allow my friends to talk about the Year-That-Shan’t-Be-Mentioned on Rocky Top.  And I watched all 30 games of the Softball World Series.

So this year Jesus/Santa/… Instead of something for me, I want something for each of my teams.  My sports lifeblood.  My reason for sneaking out of work on a beautiful April afternoon to go to a dimly lit sportsbar.  Let me spend my Christmas wishes on them.  For if they are well taken care of, we all will be.  Here are a few things I’d like, after the jump of course… ho

10. A healthy Tigers starting rotation.

9. A Volunteer Offensive Coordinator that will spread it out and chuck it deep.

8. A Silent Rupp Arena on January 22.

7. A warm evening in Florida on February 16 and a Big Orange Toyota engine the will make it all 500 laps on the 17th.

6. Calm nerves and huge balls for Dirk Nowitzki.

5. A Front 7 in Cincy.

4. Chris Lofton to find his magic by March.

3. Swift feet for Jonathon Crompton.

2. A headband that fits for Wayne Chism.

and most of all Jesus/Santa…  I’d please like this:

1. Ten Skybox tickets at Neyland Stadium on October 25.

okay, maybe that last one was for me…

Leave a Reply

