Sandwich Pickem Scramble – Week 2

by

sps2007.jpg

WEEK ONE RECAP (Updated): Last week, Holly had shared the roughest time (with 4 others), not only with the Vols losing (in person) but dropping Wake, FSU, and Colorado State.  Color me impressed with Dan Hawkins new scheme… let’s see how it holds up this week with slightly better competition.

Smoothron and Matt Jones dropped only the FSU-Clemson game to finish tied for first with 9/10 picks.  BobWicket is also in there, being the only picker to correctly choose Clemson over the Test Messaging Seminoles.  Good jerb Bobbo.  Burnsy sits quietly in second with 8, thinking of ways to get kicked out of more NCAA press boxes.

The rest of the Awayers finished like this: Extra P went with the Vols on the road and paid dearly for it finishing down 3 with 7 (you’ll learn never to bet the Vols… especially if a spread is involved).  PB on the other hand hit the big game taking Cal but dropped the Fighting Weises and Wake.  Its probably safe to say that Wake has seen its last pick by this panel, huh?

Over on the Homers’ side of things, defending Champ 2SL, with 8, has set himself up nicely for a repeat while Eday and TGC, as usual, bring up the rear.  (Hey, what can we say? We’re ass guys…)

Peter Bean did every sportsfan a favor and posted all of Saturdays televised games here for your multi-TV scheduling pleasures.

On to this weeks picks:

AWAYERS

awayerswk2.jpg

HOMERS

homerswk2.jpg

This week’s best from the Aristocracy:

Miami (FL) at Oklahoma
This game should set racial harmony in America back about 6,000 years. – Burnsy

Nebraska at Wake Forest
Remember that season that Wake was really good? Yeah, that was fun.- Burnsy
Farmers’ daughters – tgc

Bowling Green at Michigan State
Although I think MSU should change this game ASAP and reschedule a FCS school to blow out and then mock Michigan even more. We can’t let this die, people.  Anyone involved with the University of Michigan needs to know how much we want them all to die. Except for hot chicks. – Burnsy
SPARTANS!!!!!!  WE SHALL FIGHT IN THE SHADE!!!!!  BLAAAAARGH!!!!!!! – Extra P

Alabama at Vanderbilt
Vandy, ’cause fuck fish that’s why – tgc

Oregon at Michigan
Michigan can win, I swear – 2sl
If they don’t win this game, suicide watch will begin. – SR
As much as I hate to type it, I think the boys from the big house are going to step it up. -BobWicket
But for fun the Ducks should wear App. State jerseys. – Burnsy

South Carolina at Georgia
This is the kind of game I’d like to brush Erin Andrews’ hair while watching. – Burnsy

Southern Miss at Tennessee
Tennessee by a little finger. – Extra P
Please God Win.  I don’t have another Monday off to recover. – tgc

South Florida at #18 Auburn
Auburn.  Yawn. – Extra P

Virginia Tech at LSU
Virginia Tech had a chance then the game was scheduled for 8:00 pm CT… Game over, nobody wins on a saturday night in baton rouge. – 2sl

Colorado at Arizona State
I’m going to go with Colorado.  Possibly because I watched them use the most insane formations to beat CSU this weekend.  I’m a sucker that way. – Extra P
I’d bet a punter’s stab wound that I go perfect this week. – Burnsy

8 Responses to “Sandwich Pickem Scramble – Week 2”

  1. W Says:

    Just what exactly is 2SL the returning champ of? I know it’s not cfb pick ’em, ‘cuz that would be me. And if he’s the champion of anything, it’s vd.

  2. W Says:

    Ok, so maybe that last comment was a bit harsh, but when I think of 2SL, that was the first thing that came to mind other than his womanizing. Actually, when you come to think about it, those are the same thing.

  3. Holly Says:

    That’s what I get for picking my home team when I know better. It’s also what I’ll get this week for picking against Michigan out of sheer spite.

  4. Holly Says:

    WAIT A GODDAMN SECOND.

    I picked Colorado. I just checked the email. RECOUNT.

  5. Burnsy Says:

    I swear to Buddha if USF beats Auburn I will say something very offensive about Peter Bean that I don’t really mean.

    +2 for unintentional rhyming, suckas.

  6. Holly Says:

    TGC, I even TEXTED you during the game about Colorado. Make it right, son.

  7. TheGoldfishCowboy Says:

    shit.

    who knew the collaboration of tiny jpegs, reading, and counting could be so unscientific.

    many apologies my dear. its fixed.

  8. Holly Says:

    Awwww, now we’re tied! *googly eyes*

    Yeah, I’m what you might call contractually obligated by fear of death never to pick against anything buffalo-related, lest my hetero lifemate destroy me.

Leave a Reply

