Pot, have you met Kettle?

by

chantal-kettle-onyx.jpgToday, Rick Reilly of SI fame was on the Dan Patrick Show on ESPNRadio, which just so happened to be hosted by Eric Kuselias. Reilly is a great writer, maybe the best guy in the world right now, but something he said today made me really scratch my head.

The topic (which hasn’t been beaten into the ground or anything on sports talk radio) was Roger Clemens and his “I-want-to-see-my-5-iron… er,-I-mean-5-kids” contract. Reilly responds with, “I’d love to write this column, once a month or two times a month.”

Um, excuse me? Reilly then goes on to talk about how he would love to go in and out of work as he pleased. Hold on, the guy writes a 1000-word column once a week, and films some SI videocast, and he’s bitching about someone else not having to work hard? Yes, Rick, I’m sure hanging out with Tiger, and going to ANY sporting event in the world for free is rough.

Maybe if you only had to work two days a week… Oh! Wait!

13 Responses to “Pot, have you met Kettle?”

  1. Tumbling Marbles Says:

    I bet, there ain’t a better headline than the one you’ve Kettlisized.

  2. King Steve Says:

    Haha…I couldn’t agree more…

    Dan Patrick is a chump, I like Cowherd way better….

  3. Jai Eugene Says:

    Here is the podcast if you like

    ESPN

  4. Haryo Agung Says:

    Yow..yow.. Kettle vs Pot, who’s the winner

  5. jcbiggar1 Says:

    Hey, This is a great site. Keep up the good wook!!!
    SensationalSerpents.Com

  6. Steven G. Atkinson Says:

    I must be doing something wrong since I try to put out daily blogs with a thousand words as well as run a business.

    I guess I just need to find someone who wants to pick up the tab.

  7. Go Dores Says:

    if you couldn’t notice Rielly’s sarcasm, that’s your fault

  8. winkie4 Says:

    Ohh, you were on blog of the minute! (hope im not spamming!)

  9. TheGoldfishCowboy Says:

    Thanks for stoppying by.

    Everyone is welcome… even Vandy fans.

  10. Top Posts « WordPress.com Says:

    […] Pot, have you met Kettle? [image]Today, Rick Reilly of SI fame was on the Dan Patrick Show on ESPNRadio, which just so happened to be hosted by […] […]

  11. theambientdish Says:

    Hear, Hear!

  12. Thoughtful Independent Says:

    I’ll note that writing takes a toll on one’s hands. Have you ever heard of carpal tunnel?

  13. Regis Says:

    Glad to see Ky tax dollars hard at work….oh and by the way I am so damn sick of hearing Vol talk I will never come to this site again. Woo Hoo for Pat Summit the only coach with balls in K-Town.
    NOBODY MESSES WITH THE HOOV!

Leave a Reply

